Schedule an Appointment

  • * Appointment dates and times are subject to availability.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Read Recent Customer Reviews for Mattex Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

GREAT SERVICE FROM A CARING COMPANY

Our locally owned company has been providing outstanding customer service and home comfort services and repairs for 23 years! Our customers have taken the time to express their satisfaction of our services. If we have done service for you please feel free to leave us a review. Mattex loves to hear what our customers are saying about us!

Comments

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
(Sept 26, 2016) Katharine Schenck said:
Cole Hurt came out to do my HVAC service and repairs to my vents and ducts. He got everything done quickly and explained why it happened. Then I decided I needed a new thermostat and Cole helped me with that too. Unlike most people these days I want LESS complicated and Cole found exactly that and got it installed for me right away. He is an excellent representative for your company. He’s awesome!
(Sept 6, 2016) Jef Player said:
Vince was our service person. Very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Our furnace had several Service Stickers on it. The wife chose to contact Mattex. She chose wisely.
(Aug 30, 2016) Kurt D said:
This weekend our sump went out (thankfully we had a backup, also installed by Mattex!) and I left Mattex a message. Brian from Mattex got back to me within 5 minutes and first helped me diagnose the problem to see if he needed to come over. I appreciate that as he helped me over the phone first to help avoid a service call. We decided he needed to come and we set a time. He proactively called me twice to let me know he was running late. When he arrived he was professional, efficient and got the job done in a timely manner. Unfortunately, too many service providers over promise, under deliver, are not proactive or accountable. That is definitely NOT the case with Brian and Mattex!
(Aug 5, 2016) August 5, 2016 Cheryl said:
This morning I woke up with no hot water. Being skeptical about finding a plumber someone recommended Mattex to me. From the initial phone call and having Cole Hurt come to the house I became quite comfortable in repairing my hot water heater. Cole was able to immediately diagnose the problem and even showed me the defective part. I would highly recommend Mattex to anyone.
(July 21, 2016) Janice Blair said:
I talked to Trevor Buford and he spent a lot time with me going over what I needed and wanted in an A/C unit. I went with a private installer but I recommend Trevor Buford and Mattex to anyone.
(July 19, 2016) Carol W said:
My experience with Mattex was awesome. It was so quick and easy to get an appointment scheduled and get someone out to my house shortly after. Kyle was very personable not to mention respectful and I am very particular about the service people I have in my home. He was not pushy (again a big plus in my mind) and I will request him when I get my furnace check this Fall. Prices were very competitive with others in the area so the excellent service was a major bonus!
(July 19, 2016) Becky said:
Mattex installed two new furnaces and cooling units for us. Rich Brantley from the sales department was kind, informed, and VERY patient with us. Jared and his assistants installed the units, when one unit wouldn’t work they gave suggestions on what would work and serve us better. Again the service guys were kind, and VERY patient with us. Our bill for cooling the house this summer was at least $200.00 cheaper than previous summers. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!! Thank you again Mattex. You have been a blessing!!!!
(June 28, 2016) Mattex Heating & Cooling said:
@Annette Bicknese, we are so glad we were able to help you at the time you needed us. Thank you for the testimonial.
(June 27, 2016) Annette Bicknese said:
Had an air conditioner problem at night, called around 8:30 at night. Chris came out, installed new compressor and was done about 45 minutes after my call..fantastic, house is cooling off! Chris explained everything and was very professional. Loved that there are no overtime charges, just normal service call day or night!
(June 16, 2016) Mattex Heating & Cooling said:
@Maggie E.,
Thank you for your testimonial. We are so glad you chose Mattex Heating & Cooling to address your needs!
(June 16, 2016) Anonymous said:
@Kathleen Claussen,
Thank you for your testimonial, Kathleen. We appreciate it!
(June 16, 2016) Kathleen Claussen said:
Cole was on time and was honest, provided excellent service, stuck to the estimate in the final bill. Very courteous and friendly.
(June 6, 2016) Maggie E. said:
After trying a few different places in Champaign, I am committed to Mattex. The people who work for Mattex are trustworthy and knowledgeable. Also, as I have a child in the house, I want people in my home who are friendly, quiet, and courteous; Mattex meets this need. I am especially happy with the HVAC people and I always request Cole.

Here are the 5 most recent Google Reviews

Rich was very informative and spent alot of time with us making sure we put in a heat pump that would work for our needs. He told us about duct zoning because we have an old farmhouse where the upstairs bedrooms were too hot to sleep in in the summer. We had a new heat pump and coil and duct zoning installed by Seth and Corey. They were very helpful and professional and took a lot of time making sure I knew how to use the new thermostats and how the zoning worked. They had to do the install the same day our roof was being torn off and they were troopers. The new heat pump and the zoning have made a HUGE difference, and it's so cool and comfortable upstairs now that it's like living in a different house! We are very happy with the results and very happy with Mattex.

View Review

Fast response time even during the hottest part of summer! Cole was very professional and efficient. He found the problem, explained everything, & answered my questions very respectfully. I won't hesitate to use Mattex in the future for my regular maintenance & any emergencies that pop up. Very impressed!

View Review

Very fast, clean, and thorough! The installation looks great and works exactly like it should. The guys were professional and courteous and very skilled. I highly recommend Mattex to anyone who needs HVAC work.

View Review

The guys showed up early both days had a fairly hard install in 100 year old house starting from scratch and got it done in a day and a half. Courteous professional and knowledgeable. Really enjoyed watching them work. Great job!

View Review

Had a great experience with the consulting, quote, financing, install and follow up. Very pleased. We're loving our system. We did a dual-zone, and are sleeping comfortably upstairs with a house full of guests. First time ever. Highly recommended. Thanks again, friends. PS We chose Trane after our son-in-law did national research and writing on residential HVAC. Four people from his company have now purchased Trane. Happy we did so.

View Review